Annual Weblog Awards

The ninth annual weblog awards - Bloggies 2009 are now open for nominations. The annual non-profit ceremony celebrates the best in blogging and are the web’s longest-running blog awards.

The nominations will close on January 12, 2009, after which 200 randomly selected voters receive an invitation to choose the finalists from a list of the most-nominated weblogs in ten random categories. After the finalist voting closes, the finalists are announced and voting reopens to all to choose the winners.

The categories for Best American Weblog, Best Art or Craft Weblog and Best GLBT Weblog are no more and have been replaced by new categories like Best Art, Craft, or Design Weblog, Best Travel Weblog and Best Microblog.

The Weblog Awards ceremony will be held at the South by Southwest Interactive Festival in Austin, Texas, USA in March, where the Weblog of the Year will receive 2,009 US cents. You read that right, its $20.09!

If you think we deserve it, you are welcome to nominate QOT in “Best Asian Blog” or “Best Computer or Technology weblog” categories. Vote now, its a long horizontal scrolling screen out there. Dont spam them, as you need to confirm a validating email for your nominations.

Share this post
  • Share to Facebook
  • Share to Twitter
  • Share to Google+
  • Share to Stumble Upon
  • Share to Evernote
  • Share to Blogger
  • Share to Email
  • Share to Yahoo Messenger
  • More...



© 2011 New Digits
Designed by BlogThietKe Cooperated with Duy Pham
Released under Creative Commons 3.0 CC BY-NC 3.0
Posts RSSComments RSS
Back to top